Two Days at Gunung Pancar

Last Saturday, me and some other people from my church neighborhood went for a trekking to Gunung Pancar in Sentul, Bogor. My family and two other families also decided to stayed there for a night in a tent. It was a really fun experience and I write a lot about it un my journal too but most of the thought was very personal so I don’t think I can share it with you guys sorry.

But anyway I took a lot of pictures and I was so happy yet amazed with Indonesian nature and because well, I grew up in a family who really like nature a lot so yeah this was a very fun time.

We went to Gunung Pancar together and arrived there at around 8 a.m. Then, after taking some pictures, we start our trekking.

image
welcome!
image
im the one with the black rain coat, twinimg with my brother!
image
look at all these pine trees

We had a two kilometers walk together. The path were not all smooth and there were times when we had to walk across a small river and I got my shoes wet and very dirty.

The weather was also unfortunately a little bit rainy that day but I think that is what makes the trekking way more challenging and fun.

image

image
left to right: jonathan, gregory, and me.

image

image
credit to mom for taking aesthetic candids of me AHAHAHA ily mom

image

image

image
me, being weird happy self

image

image
my friend, angeli AHAHAHA omg why are we like this

After we reached the meeting point we finally got some snack and I hung my rain coat, finally able to check on my phone, and even made my mom took an impromptu picture of me and my bro (it turns out to look weird because why the hell I made that pose omg)

image

There were some activities after that and we had so much funs. I named it character building games, because after each session, the mentor told us about one good character that wee need to have to become a solid neighborhood which were so similar to my OSIS Leadership camp.

After that, we took one big group picture and then it was time for sayonara. One by one people started to leave until there were only my family, Om Bayu and Tante Vera’s family.

We were going to stay in Gunung Pancar for a night! Hooray! I was so excited because the difference between this camp and my scout camp before was because we didnt really have any activities but to talk and eat and have fun.

image

image

image

image

image

We built our tent, put our backpacks inside, and then took a shower not so far from the campsite. The water was so cold so nobody washed their hair except me.

I dont know why but no matter how cold the weather are, I always have to wash my hair or I’ll never feel like I’m clean enough. So my habit was always to wash my hair no matter where I am.

After that we prepared for dinner. We ate some corns, saussages, and chicken satay! We also had a really good talk, all the parents were sharing stories about how they met each other WHICH I THINK WAS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL STORIES EVER oh god.

We also sang along to some songs, made a bonfire and then basically just have fun and enjoy the scenery.

At around 11 p.m we all slept in tent. The next day, I woke up at 6 a.m which was a record because I never can wake up that early without my alarm but that day was the only exception.

The weather was so nice and I went for a short walk that morning a long with the kids in the camp.

image

image

image

image

Finally we all went back to the campsite, I took my morning shower, and then we all prepared to leave and we folded the tent again, put it back into the car, and took some pictures before we actually leave.

It was a very fun adventure and yes I enjoyed it so much! I really recommend Gunung Pancar because not only the scenery, but the people there were also nice and the vibe of the place was so positive all you want to do was to write down happy thoughts and blast soothing songs forever.

I would like to know, do you like camping? Have you ever been to a camp before? Comment down below!

Have a nice day, guys!

adel

13 thoughts on “Two Days at Gunung Pancar

  1. Terima kasih for liking my post. I read your post with great excitement too. It sounds like you had fun! Let me know if you think you want some help with your English. So proud of you!

    Liked by 1 person

What Do You Think?

